Safe Kids CT is a Program of:
Safekids Worldwide CT Children CT Elks

Find a Fitting Station

To find a fitting station near you, select your county below.

 

Fairfield County 

Bethel Police Department

49 Plumtree Road, Bethel CT 06108
203-744-7900
hburnes@bethelpd.com
Officer Heather Burnes
Residents only
Appointment Only

Bristol Police Department
131 North Main Street, Bristol CT 06010
860-584-3017 ext. 3168
rmarcham@ci.bristol.ct.us
Sergeant Russ Marcham
Residents Only
Use online form on PD website to make appointment

Bridgeport Hospital Yale New Haven Health

267 Grant Street
Bridgeport, CT
203-200-KIDS or 203-384-4390
Appointment Only one Wednesday month

Brookfield Police Department

63 Silverman Road
Brookfield, 06804
Contact: Mitchell Heller
203-775-2575
mheller@brookfieldct.gov
Appointment Only

 

The Car Seat Crew LLC

Nick@thecarseatcrew.com
www.thecarseatcrew.com
www.facebook.com/thecarseatcrew
(203) 520-1068
Serving Fairfield County
Fee based service at your location or ours

 

Danbury Police Department

375 Main Street,
Danbury CT 06810
203-743-6314
j.antonelli@danbury-ct.gov
Sgt. Antonelli
Residents/Employees Only
Appointment only 1st 3 Mondays of the Month

 

Darien Police Department

25 Hecker Ave,
Darien CT 06820
203-662-5300 Ext. 5370
Open to Public
Contact Elizabeth Dilorio

Easton Police Department

700 Moorehouse Road,
Easton CT 06612
203-268-4111
daren@eastonctpolice.com
Officer Mark Pastor
Open to Public

 

Executive Livery, LLC

175 North St.
Goshen, 06756
Office: 860-491-3955
executivelivery@me.com
Appointment Only
Free Service No Charge

 

Greenwich Fire Department

15 Havemayer PL
Greenwich CT 06830
203-622-8087
ctroths@aol.com
Firefighter Roth
Open to Public
Appointment Only

 

Fairfield Police Department

100 Reef Road,
Fairfield CT
One saturday a month
Call Allison or check FPDCT.com for detials.

Little Riders LLC

203-231-5907
LittleRidersCT@aol.com
www.facebook.com/littleriders
Serving Fairfield and New Haven county
Appointments at your home/office, evenings and weekends.
Fee-based service
Special needs trained


Monroe Police Department

7 Fan Hill Road,
Monroe CT 06468
203-261-3622
Detective Buckley
Residents & Appointments only

New Canaan Police Department


174 South Ave,
New Canaan CT 06840
203-594-3555
carseats@newcanaanct.gov
Officer Thomas Patten
Appts must be made via email: carseats@newcanaanct.gov

New Fairfield Police Department

302 Ball Pond Road,
New Fairfield CT 06810
203-312-5701
DLNY@comcast.net
Officer Lange
Open to Public
Appointments only

 

Newtown Police Department

3 Main Street,
Newtown CT 06470
203-426-5841
william.hull@newtown-ct.gov
Officer Flynn
Residents Only
Appointment Only

 

Norwalk Police Department

Norwalk Police Department
1 Monroe Street,
Norwalk CT 06854
203-854-3005
jhaggerty@norwalkct.org
Appointment Only

 

Safe in the Car

203-868-8151
www.facebook.com/safeinthecar
www.safeinthecar.com
jodi@safeinthecar.com
*Fee based service at your home/office*
Serving all of Fairfield and New Haven counties and parts of Litchfield and Hartford counties
Special needs trained


Stratford Police Department

900 Longbrook Ave,
Stratford CT 06614
203-385-4158
kalbohn@townofstratford.com
Officer Albohn
Residents Only
Appointments only

 

Trumbull Police Department

Trumbull Police Department
158 Edison Rd Trumbull, CT
203-452-3854
CFitch@trumbull-ct.gov
Coleen Fitch
Residents only, call for appointment

Weston Fire Rescue

56 Norfield Road,
Weston CT 06883
203-222-2647
westonfirerescue@yahoo.com
Mark Blake
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Special Needs Assistance available

 

Westport Police Department

50 Jesup Road,
Westport CT 06880
203-341-6000
cproudfoot@westportct.gov
Officer Chris Proudfoot
Residents Only
Appointment Only

 

Wilton Police Department

240 Danbury Road,
Wilton CT 06897
203-834-6260
anthony.cocco@wiltonct.org
Officer Anthony Cocco
Appointments only, open to the public

Hartford County 

 

Bloomfield Police Department

785 Park Ave, Bloomfield CT 06002
860-242-5501 ext.5520
j.martinez@bloomfieldpolice.org
Sergeant Jose Martinez
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Canton Police Department

45 River Rd, Canton, CT 06019
860.693.0221
drodriqez@townofcantonct.org
Open to Farmington Valley towns, Burlington and New Hartford
Contact Officer Rodriguez

Community Health Center

76 New Britain Ave, Hartford CT 06106
860-837-5319
lrivera03@connecticutchildrens.org
Luis Rivera
Open to Public
Appointment Only, monthly, Bilingual available

Cromwell Fire Department

82 Court Street, Cromwell CT
Brett Hallden
860.635.5211
BHallden@cromwellfd.com
Town residents are requested to first call the Cromwell Police at 860.635.2256 to attempt to schedule with them. 
Appointments requested
Non-residents are OK and can call us first as the Cromwell Police only serve town residents.

Cromwell Police Department

5 West Street, Cromwell CT 06416
860-635-2256 ex. 26
Sgt.Penn@cromwellpd.com
Sergeant Steven Penn
Cromwell Residents Only
Appointment Only

Enfield Police Department

293 Elm Street
Enfield, 06082
Hartford County
Contact Sgt. Keith Parent
860-763-6400 ext 1239
kparent@enfield.org
Appt. Only

Farmington Police Deparment

319 New Britain Ave, Unionville CT 06085
860-675-2431
ladas@farmington-ct.org
Officer Stan Lada 
Wednesdays by appointment only
11am-2:00pm

Hazardville Fire Department

385 Hazard Ave
Enfield 06082
Contact:  Adam Borawski
Station Number:860-749-8344
Apt. Only
Open to the Public

Manchester Police Department

290 East Middle Tpk, Manchester CT 06045
860-645-5599 x15002
hughesm@manchesterct.gov
Sergeant Mark Hughes
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Every Thursday 3pm-7pm

New Britain EMS

225 Arch Street, New Britain CT 06050
860-225-8787
desiree@nbems.org
Desiree Mclean
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Newington Police Department

131 Cedar Street, Newington CT 06111
860-594-6229
Officer Jamie DeSimone
Residents Only
Call first

Plainville Police Department

19 Neal Court, Plainville CT 06062
860-747-1616
damore@plainville-ct.gov
Officer D'amore
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Rocky Hill Police Department

699 Old Main Street, Rocky Hill CT 06067
860-258-7640
Officer Vanturas
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Shaker Pines Fire Department

37 Bacon Road, Enfield CT 06082
860-749-8552 ext. 127 
jkara@spfd.net
Firefighter Joe Kara
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Simsbury Police Department

933 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury CT 06070
ldevin@pd.simsbury-ct.gov
Officer Lauren Devin
Residents Only
Appointment Only

South Windsor Police Department

1175 Ellington Road, South Windsor CT 06074
860-644-2551
robin.bond@southwindsor.org
Officer Robin Bond
Open to Public
Wednesday, 8am-11am

Southington Police Department

69 Lazy Lane, Southington CT 06489
860-378-1600 ext 2275
Sgt Brian Leppard
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Suffield Police Department

911 mountain road
Suffield, CT
Contact: Elizabeth Sagan
860-668-3311
esagan@suffieldct.gov
appt only

Thompsonville Fire Department

35 North Main St
Enfield, CT
Contact Captain Scott Ellis
860-745-3365
sellis@enfield.org
Appt. Only

West Hartford Police Department

103 Raymond Road, West Hartford CT 06107
Officer Irene Klein 
lklein@westhartfordct.gov 
Officer Dante Ursini
dursini@westhartfordct.gov
Officer Shane McAvay
smcavay@westhartfordct.gov
Appointment Only
Monday - Friday 8am-2pm by appointment only via email. 

Wethersfield Police Department

250 Silas Deane Highway, Wethersfield CT 06109
860-721-2900
kenneth.newton@wethersfieldct.gov
Officer Kenneth Newton
By appointment only

Windsor Police Department

340 Bloomfield Ave, Windsor CT 06095
860-688-4545 ext 159
fiano@townofwindsorct.com
Officer Amy Fiano
Public
Appointment Only

New Haven County 

Cheshire Police Department

500 Highland Ave, Cheshire CT 06410
Officer Kevin Zaksewicz
Phone: 203-271-5541
kzaksewicz@cheshirect.org
Public
Appointment Only

Connecticut State Police 

631 Amity Road
Bethany CT 06524
203-393-4230
brent.aiken@ct.gov
Admin. Sergeant Brent Aiken
Appointment Only *Every Friday

Family Centered Services of CT

235 Nicoll Street
New Haven 06511
203-624-2600 ext. 222
Ashley Minihan
aminihan@familyct.org
Currently open to any client of Agency

Griffin Hospital Velley Parish Nurses

130 Division Street, Derby CT 06418
203-732-1337
ckellett@griffinhealth.org
Cathi Kellett
Open to Public
Appointment Only, 2nd Wed mornings, 3rd Wed afternoons

Guilford Police Department

400 Church Street, Guilford CT 06437
203-453-8061
duber@ci.guilford.ct.us
Officer Robert Dube
Open to Public
Wed &:30-9:30am, 3rd Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Call first

Hamden Police Department

2900 Dixwell Avenue, Hamden CT 06518
203-407-3188
avey@hamdenpd.com
Officer Angela Vey

Little Riders LLC

203-231-5907
www.facebook.com/littleriders
Serving Fairfield and New Haven counti
Appointments at your home/office, evenings and weekends.
Fee-based service
Special needs trained
 

Milford Police Department

349 Naugatuck Ave, Milford CT 06460
203-874-2366
crime1@ci.milford.ct.us or jnielsen@ci.milford.ct.us
Officer Jeff Nielsen
Open to Public
Fitting station is at the fire house. Residents of Milford and Orange only. Every 3rd Wednesday of the month

Meriden Fire Department

Meriden Fire Department
Meriden
Kevin Muravnick
203-630-5868
carseatinstall@meridenct.govApt. Only Made by E-mail

 

Meriden Police Department

50 West Main Street, Meriden CT 06450
203-630-6201
aganter@meridenct.gov
Officer Allen Ganter
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Naugatuck Police Department

211 Spring Street, Naugatuck CT 06770
203-729-5224
cschofield@naugatuckpd.org
Officer Schodield
Open to Public
Open Daily, please call in advance

Naugatuck Valley Community College

750 Chase Parkway, Waterbury CT 06708
203-575-8113
psoto@nvcc.commnet.edu
Officer Soto
Public
Appointment Only, Billingual

New Haven Health Department

54 Meadow Street
New Haven, CT 06519
By Appointment only:
Second and Fourth Tuesday of the month from 4-6pm (Spring, Summer and Fall)
Gateway Center 9th Floor
Contact
Mary Ann Zavorskas
Health Education Assistant
203-946-8186

Orange Police Department

314 Lambert Rd. Box 617, Orange CT 06477
203-891-2138
opdisu@snet.net
John Aquino
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Safe in the Car 

203-868-8151
www.facebook.com/safeinthecar
www.safeinthecar.com
jodi@safeinthecar.com
*Fee based service at your home/office*
Serving all of Fairfield and New Haven counties and parts of Litchfield and Hartford counties
Special needs trained

Southbury Police Department

421 Main Street South, Southbury CT 06488
203-264-5912
cgrillospd@gmail.com
Officer Christopher Grillo
Open to public
Appointment Only

Waterbury Police Department

AMR Ambulance
117 East Aurora Street
Waterbury, CT
rbessett@wtbypd.org
Officer Matt Lemos
3rd Thursday of the month
1pm-3:30pm
No appointment necessary, Open to everyone

Wolcott Police Department

203-879-1414
ccharette@wolcottpolice.org
Residents Only, Anytime call for availability

Woodbridge Fire Department

100 Center Road, Woodbridge CT 06525
203-389-3400
abogush@woodbridgefire.com
Call Aimee for appt
Open to Public, Appointment Only, 2x/Month on Monday evenings

New London County 

American Ambulance

One American Way, Norwich CT 06360
860-425-3280
drickard@americanamb.com
Damian Rickard
Open to Public
Walk In or by Appointment M-f 9am-5pm

 

Groton Town Police Department

68 Groton Long Point Road, Groton CT 06340
860-441-6712
rsavino@groton-ct.gov
Officer Rich Savino
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Gales Ferry Volunteer Fire Company
1772 Route 12
Gales Ferry, CT  06335
2nd Sunday Of Every Month From 9AM-11AM
Appointment Only
Certified Technicians w/additional training for safe travel of children with special health care needs
Free and Open To The Public
Kelly Murphy
info@thesafetygrp.org860-437-7233 

Montville Police Department

911 Norwich-New London Turnpike
Uncasville CT 06382
860-848-7510 ext 196
Officer Moorhead
Open to Public
Appointment Only

The Safety Group, LLC
101 Rope Ferry Road
Waterford, CT  06385
Appointment Only (days, evenings & weekends available)
Certified Technicians w/additional training for safe travel of children with special health care needs
Fee Based Service Open To The Public
Kelly Murphy
info@thesafetygrp.com860-437-7233
Schedule An Appointment Online @ www.thesafetygrp.com 

Stonington Police Department

166 So. Broad St., Stonington CT 06379
860-599-4411
tmarley@stonington-ct.gov
Officer Tim Marley
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Tolland County 

Columbia Fire Department

167 Route 66 Columbia, CT 06237
860-465-5455 ext 4025  
Greg DeCarli #1090
By appointment only.

Hebron Fire Department

44 Main Street PO box 911, Hebron CT 06248
860-228-3022
kine0184@sbcglobal.net
Kevin McDonald
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Tolland Fire Department

191 Merrow Road, Tolland CT 06084
860-871-3677 ext 72154
Michael Hudson
Appointment Only

Vernon Fire/Ambulance

280 West St., Vernon CT 06066
860-872-7468
jgauthier@vernon-ct.gov
Jean Gauthier
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Windham County 

ECSU Police Department

44 Charter Oak Road, Willimantic CT 06226
860-465-0286
hamiltonl@easternct.edu
Sergeant Lisa Hamilton
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Willimantic Police Department

22 Meadow Street, Willimantic CT 06226
Officer Trotter
860-465-3135 ext:1276
Officer Lisee
860-465-3135 ext: 1317
First Wednesday of each month, 8:00am-10:00am

Windham Hospital

112 Mansfield Avenue, Willimantic CT 06266
860-456-6978
felicianomari@yahoo.com
Marisol Feliciano
Open to Public
Appointment Only, bilinguial

Litchfield County 

Bethlehem Resident Trooper

36 Main Street South, Bethlehem CT 06751
203-266-7405
cono.delia@ct.gov
Trooper D'elia
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Executive Livery LLC
860-307-3163
tonikerner@gmail.com
Apt only, no charge free service

New Milford Police Department

49 Poplar Street, New Milford CT 06776
860-355-3133 ext. 118
kidscarseats@newmilfordpolice.org
Officer Jim Dzamko
Open to Public, apt by email only

Plymouth Police Department

80 Main Street
Terryville 06786
860-589-7779
Sgt Berios
cbeiros@plymouthct.us
Appointment Only

Torrington Fire Rescue

111 Water Street, Torrington CT 06790
860-489-2534
jarred_howe@torringtonct.org
Jarred Howe
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Watertown Police Deparment

195 French Street, Watertown CT 06795
860-945-5200 ext. 168
arivera@watertownctpd.org
Officer Rivera
Residents Only

Middlesex County 

Cromwell Fire Department

82 Court Street, Cromwell CT
Brett Hallden
860.635.5211
BHallden@cromwellfd.com
Apt Only open to the public

Cromwell Police Department

5 West Street, Cromwell CT 06416
860-635-2256 ext. 26
sgt.penn@cromwellpd.com
Sergeant Penn
Cromwell Residents Only
Appointments only made through records.

East Haddam Police Department

Riverhut 1 House, East Haddam CT 06423
860-837-6019
cmansfield@easthaddam.org
Officer Craig Mansfield
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Middletown Police Department

222 Main Street, Middletown CT 06457
860-638-4094
rdavis@middletownctpolice.org
Contact: Lt. Richard David
Once a month

Old Saybrook Police Department

6 Custom Drive, Old Saybrook CT 06475
860-395-3142
Sgt Walsh
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Thursdays, 9am-1pm

CT_Map.jpg