Safe Kids CT is a Program of:
Safekids Worldwide CT Children CT Elks

Find a Fitting Station

To find a fitting station near you, select your county below.

 

Fairfield County 

Bethel Police Department

49 Plumtree Road, Bethel CT 06108
203-744-7900
hburnes@bethelpd.com
Officer Heather Burnes
Residents only
Appointment Only

 

Bridgeport Hospital Yale New Haven Health

267 Grant Street
Bridgeport, CT 
203-200-KIDS (5437)
carseats@ynhh.org
Appointment Only

 

Brookfield Police Department

63 Silverman Road
Brookfield, 06804
Contact: Mitchell Heller
203-775-2575
mheller@brookfieldct.gov
Appointment Only

 

The Car Seat Crew LLC

Nick@thecarseatcrew.com
www.thecarseatcrew.com
www.facebook.com/thecarseatcrew
(203) 520-1068
Serving Fairfield County
Fee based service at your location or ours

 

Danbury Police Department

375 Main Street,
Danbury CT 06810
203-743-6314
j.antonelli@danbury-ct.gov
Sgt. Antonelli
Residents/Employees Only
Appointment only 1st 3 Mondays of the Month

 

Darien Police Department

25 Hecker Ave,
Darien CT 06820
203-662-5300 Ext. 5370
Open to Public

 

Easton Police Department

700 Moorehouse Road,
Easton CT 06612
203-268-4111
daren@eastonctpolice.com
Officer Mark Pastor
Open to Public

 

Executive Livery, LLC

175 North St.
Goshen, 06756
Office: 860-491-3955
executivelivery@me.com
Appointment Only
Free Service No Charge

 

Greenwich Fire Department

75 Holly Hill Lane,
Greenwich CT 06830
203-618-8338
ctroths@aol.com
Firefighter Roth
Open to Public
Appointment Only

 

Fairfield Police Department

100 Reef Road,
Fairfield CT
203-254-4890 (call Amy for dates and time)
amurphy@fairfieldct.org

 

Little Riders LLC

203-231-5907
LittleRidersCT@aol.com
www.facebook.com/littleriders
Serving Fairfield and New Haven county
Appointments at your home/office, evenings and weekends.
Fee-based service
Special needs trained


Monroe Police Department

7 Fan Hill Road,
Monroe CT 06468
203-261-3622
dare042@comcast.net
Officer John Yaworski/Mark Caulfield
Residents Only

 

New Canaan Police Department

174 South Ave,
New Canaan CT 06840
203-594-3500
carseats@newcanaanct.gov
Officer Geoffrey Lambert
Open to Public
Appointments made through email at carseats@sbcglobal.net

 

New Fairfield Police Department

302 Ball Pond Road,
New Fairfield CT 06810
203-312-5701
DLNY@comcast.net
Officer Lange
Open to Public
Appointments only

 

Newtown Police Department

3 Main Street,
Newtown CT 06470
203-426-5841
william.hull@newtown-ct.gov
Officer Flynn
Residents Only
Appointment Only

 

Norwalk Police Department

Norwalk Police Department
1 Monroe Street,
Norwalk CT 06854
203-854-3005
jhaggerty@norwalkct.org
Appointment Only

 

Safe in the Car

203-868-8151
www.facebook.com/safeinthecar
www.safeinthecar.com
jodi@safeinthecar.com
*Fee based service at your home/office*
Serving all of Fairfield and New Haven counties and parts of Litchfield and Hartford counties
Special needs trained


Stratford Police Department

900 Longbrook Ave,
Stratford CT 06614
203-385-4158
kalbohn@townofstratford.com
Officer Albohn
Residents Only
Appointments only

 

Trumbull Police Department

Trumbull Police Department
158 Edison Rd,
Trumbull, CT
203-261-3665
CFitch@trumbull-ct.gov
Coleen Fitch
Residents only, call for appointment

 

Weston Fire Rescue

56 Norfield Road,
Weston CT 06883
203-222-2647
westonfirerescue@yahoo.com
Mark Blake
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Special Needs Assistance available

 

Westport Police Department

50 Jesup Road,
Westport CT 06880
203-341-6000
cproudfoot@westportct.gov
Officer Chris Proudfoot
Residents Only
Appointment Only

 

Wilton Police Department

240 Danbury Road,
Wilton CT 06897
203-834-6260
anthony.cocco@wiltonct.org
Officer Anthony Cocco
Private
Appointments on Fridays for residents only

 

Hartford County 

 

Bloomfield Police Department

785 Park Ave, Bloomfield CT 06002
860-242-5501 ext.5520
j.martinez@bloomfieldpolice.org
Sergeant Jose Martinez
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Bristol Police Department

131 North Main Street, Bristol CT 06010
860-584-3036
rmarcham@ci.bristol.ct.us
Sergeant Russ Marcham
Residents Only
Use online form on PD website to make appointment

 

Canton Police Department

45 River Rd, Canton, CT 06019
860.693.0221
Limited to Farmington Valley Towns
Includes Burlington and New Hartford Residence
Contact Officer Rodriguez or dispatch for Apt Only on Saturdays

 

Community Health Center

76 New Britain Ave, Hartford CT 06106
860-837-5319
lrivera03@connecticutchildrens.org
Luis Rivera
Open to Public
Appointment Only, monthly, Bilingual available

Cromwell Fire Department

82 Court Street, Cromwell CT
Brett Hallden
860.635.5211
BHallden@cromwellfd.com
Town residents are requested to first call the Cromwell Police at 860.635.2256 to attempt to schedule with them. 
Appointments requested
Non-residents are OK and can call us first as the Cromwell Police only serve town residents.

Cromwell Police Department

5 West Street, Cromwell CT 06416
860-635-2256 ex. 26
Sgt.Penn@cromwellpd.com
Sergeant Steven Penn
Cromwell Residents Only
Appointment Only

Hazardville Fire Department

385 Hazard Ave
Enfield 06082
Contact:  Adam Borawski
Station Number:860-749-8344
Apt. Only
Open to the Public

Farmington Police Deparment

319 New Britain Ave, Unionville CT 06085
860-675-2400
blumetti@farmington-ct.org
Officer Blumetti
  Wednesdays by appointment only
11am-2:00pm

Manchester Police Department

290 East Middle Tpk, Manchester CT 06045
860-645-5599 x15002
hughesm@manchesterct.gov
Sergeant Mark Hughes
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Every Thursday 3pm-7pm

New Britain EMS

225 Arch Street, New Britain CT 06050
860-225-8787
desiree@nbems.org
Desiree Mclean
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Newington Police Department

131 Cedar Street, Newington CT 06111
860-594-6229
mkennedy@newingtonct.gov
Meghan Kennedy
Residents Only
Call first

Plainville Police Department

19 Neal Court, Plainville CT 06062
860-747-1616
damore@plainville-ct.gov
Officer D'amore
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Rocky Hill Police Department

699 Old Main Street, Rocky Hill CT 06067
860-258-7640
jfoss-rugan@rockyhillct.gov
Jeffery Foss-Fugan
Open to Public
Appointment Only

 

Shaker Pines Fire Department

37 Bacon Road, Enfield CT 06082
860-749-8552
jkara@spfd.net
Firefighter Joe Kara
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Simsbury Police Department

933 Hopmeadow Street, Simsbury CT 06070
ldevin@pd.simsbury-ct.gov
Officer Lauren Devin
Residents Only
Appointment Only

South Windsor Police Department

1175 Ellington Road, South Windsor CT 06074
860-644-2551
robin.bond@southwindsor.org
Officer Robin Bond
Open to Public
Wednesday, 8am-11am

Southington Police Department

69 Lazy Lane, Southington CT 06489
860-378-1600 ext,2275
tgallo@southingtonpolice.org
Officer Thomas Gallo
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Suffield Police Department

911 mountain road
Suffield, 06078
Contact: Elizabeth Sagan
860-668-3710
esagan@suffieldct.govApt. Only
Residents Only

 

Today's Youth LLC

Today’s Youth LLC
New Britain
Joyce Anderson
860-904-7843
Joyce.Anderson@tyllc.orgNo charge, Tuesday Only, (2 weeks’ notice please)

 

West Hartford Police Department

103 Raymond Road, West Hartford CT 06107
860-570-8820
Officer Irene Leonard
ileonard@westhartfordct.gov
Officer Dante Ursini
dursini@westhartfordct.gov
Officer Shane McAvay
smcavay@westhartfordct.gov
Appointment Only
Wednesday, 9am-2pm call that day at 8am

Wethersfield Police Department

250 Silas Deane Highway, Wethersfield CT 06109
860-721-2900
kenneth.newton@wethersfieldct.gov
Officer Kenneth Newton
By appointment only

Windsor Police Department

340 Bloomfield Ave, Windsor CT 06095
860-688-5273 ext 162
fiano@townofwindsorct.com
Officer Amy Fiano
Public
Appointment Only

New Haven County 

 

Cheshire Police Department

500 Highland Ave, Cheshire CT 06410
203-271-5544
bschechter@cheshirect.org
Officer Steven Jester
Public
Appointment Only

Connecticut State Police 

631 Amity Road
Bethany CT 06524
203-393-4230
brent.aiken@ct.gov
Admin. Sergeant Brent Aiken
Appointment Only *Every Friday
 

Family Centered Services of CT

235 Nicoll Street
New Haven 06511
860-638-0133
Ashley Minihan
aminihan@familyct.org
Currently open to any client of Agency

 

Griffin Hospital Velley Parish Nurses

130 Division Street, Derby CT 06418
203-732-1337
ckellett@griffinhealth.org
Cathi Kellett
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Guilford Police Department

400 Church Street, Guilford CT 06437
203-453-8061
duber@ci.guilford.ct.us
Officer Robert Dube
Open to Public
Wed &:30-9:30am, 3rd Sunday 3:30-5:30pm Call first

Hamden Police Department

2900 Dixwell Avenue, Hamden CT 06518
203-407-3188
avey@hamdenpd.com
Officer Angela Vey

Little Riders LLC

203-231-5907
www.facebook.com/littleriders
Serving Fairfield and New Haven counti
Appointments at your home/office, evenings and weekends.
Fee-based service
Special needs trained
 

Milford Police Department

349 Naugatuck Ave, Milford CT 06460
203-874-2366
crime1@ci.milford.ct.us or jnielsen@ci.milford.ct.us
Officer Jeff Nielsen
Open to Public
Fitting station is at the fire house. Residents of Milford and Orange only. Every 3rd Wednesday of the month

Meriden Fire Department

Meriden Fire Department
Meriden
Kevin Muravnick
203-630-5868
carseatinstall@meridenct.govApt. Only Made by E-mail

 

Meriden Police Department

50 West Main Street, Meriden CT 06450
203-630-6201
aganter@meridenct.gov
Officer Allen Ganter
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Naugatuck Police Department

211 Spring Street, Naugatuck CT 06770
203-729-5224
cschofield@naugatuckpd.org
Officer Schodield
Open to Public
Open Daily, please call in advance

Naugatuck Valley Community College

750 Chase Parkway, Waterbury CT 06708
203-575-8113
psoto@nvcc.commnet.edu
Officer Soto
Public
Appointment Only, Billingual

Orange Police Department

314 Lambert Rd. Box 617, Orange CT 06477
203-891-2138
opdisu@snet.net
John Aquino
Residents Only
Appointment Only

 

Safe in the Car 

203-868-8151
www.facebook.com/safeinthecar
www.safeinthecar.com
jodi@safeinthecar.com
*Fee based service at your home/office*
Serving all of Fairfield and New Haven counties and parts of Litchfield and Hartford counties
Special needs trained

Southbury Police Department

421 Main Street South, Southbury CT 06488
203-264-5912
cgrillospd@gmail.com
Officer Christopher Grillo
Open to public
Appointment Only

Waterbury Hospital

64 Robbins Street,
Waterbury, CT 06708
Contact: Ryan Crichton
203-573-7574
rcrichton@wtbyhosp.org
Apt. only

 

Waterbury Police Department


No Appointment Necessary. 3rd Thursday of the month @ AMR 1pm-4pm
AMR Ambulance
117 East Aurora Street
Waterbury, CT
No appointment necessary;Open to everyone
Contact: Officer Carr 203.574.6962 EXT. 4317

Wolcott Police Department

203-879-1414
ccharette@wolcottpolice.orgResidents Only, Anytime call for availability

Woodbridge Fire Department

100 Center Road, Woodbridge CT 06525
203-389-3400
abogush@woodbridgefire.com
Officer Aimee Cotton Bogush 
Open to Public
Appointment Only, 2x/Month on Monday evenings

 

New London County 

American Ambulance

One American Way, Norwich CT 06360
860-425-3280
drickard@americanamb.com
Damian Rickard
Open to Public
Walk In or by Appointment M-f 9am-5pm

 

Groton Town Police Department

68 Groton Long Point Road, Groton CT 06340
860-441-6712
kcrandall@town.groton.ct.us
Officer Kelly Crandall
Open to Public
Appointment Only

 

Gales Ferry Volunteer Fire Company
1772 Route 12
Gales Ferry, CT  06335
2nd Sunday Of Every Month From 9AM-11AM
Appointment Only
Certified Technicians w/additional training for safe travel of children with special health care needs
Free and Open To The Public
Kelly Murphy
info@thesafetygrp.org860-437-7233 

Montville Police Department

911 Norwich New London Turnpike, Uncasville CT 06382
860-848-7510 ext 196
ggaldenzi@montvillepolice.org
Gary Galdenzi
Open to Public
Appointment Only

 

The Safety Group, LLC
101 Rope Ferry Road
Waterford, CT  06385
Appointment Only (days, evenings & weekends available)
Certified Technicians w/additional training for safe travel of children with special health care needs
Fee Based Service Open To The Public
Kelly Murphy
info@thesafetygrp.com860-437-7233
Schedule An Appointment Online @ www.thesafetygrp.com 

Stonington Police Department

166 So. Broad St., Stonington CT 06379
860-599-4411
tmarley@stonington-ct.gov
Officer Tim Marley
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Tolland County 

 

 

 

Columbia Fire Department


167 Route 66 Columbia, CT 06237
860-465-5455 ext 4025  
Greg DeCarli #1090
By appointment only.

 

Hebron Fire Department

44 Main Street PO box 911, Hebron CT 06248
860-228-3022
kmcdonald@hebronfd.com
Kevin McDonald
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Tolland Fire Department

191 Merrow Road, Tolland CT 06084
860-689-7328
Michael Hudson
Appointment Only

 

Vernon Fire/Ambulance

280 West St., Vernon CT 06066
860-872-7468
jgauthier@vernon-ct.gov
Jean Gauthier
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Windham County 

ECSU Police Department

44 Charter Oak Road, Willimantic CT 06226
860-465-0286
hamiltonl@easternct.edu
Sergeant Lisa Hamilton
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Putnam Police Deparment

189 Church Street, Putnam CT 06260
860-928-6565
jamie.glaude@yahoo.com
Officer Glaude
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Willimantic Police Department

22 Meadow Street, Willimantic CT 06226
Officer Trotter
860-465-3135 ext:1276
Officer Lisee
860-465-3135 ext: 1317
First Wednesday of each month, 8:00am-10:00am

Windham Hospital

112 Mansfield Avenue, Willimantic CT 06266
860-456-6978
felicianomari@yahoo.com
Marisol Feliciano
Open to Public
Appointment Only, bilinguial

Litchfield County 

Bethlehem Resident Trooper

36 Main Street South, Bethlehem CT 06751
203-266-7405
cono.delia@ct.gov
Trooper D'elia
Open to Public
Appointment Only

New Milford Police Department

49 Poplar Street, New Milford CT 06776
860-355-3133 ext. 118
kidscarseats@newmilfordpolice.org
Officer Jim Dzamko
Open to Public
Open 1st and 2nd Friday of the month

 

Plymouth Police Department
80 Main Street
Terryville 06786
860-940-3733
cbeiros@plymouthct.us

Appointment Only

Torrington Fire Rescue

111 Water Street, Torrington CT 06790
860-489-2534
jarred_howe@torringtonct.org
Jarred Howe
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Watertown Police Deparment

195 French Street, Watertown CT 06795
860-945-5200 ext. 168
arivera@watertownctpd.org
Officer Rivera
Residents Only

Middlesex County 

Cromwell Fire Department

82 Court Street, Cromwell CT
Brett Hallden
860.635.5211
BHallden@cromwellfd.com
Town residents are requested to first call the Cromwell Police at 860.635.2256 to attempt to schedule with them. 
Appointments requested
Non-residents are OK and can call us first as the Cromwell Police only serve town residents.

Cromwell Police Department

5 West Street, Cromwell CT 06416
860-635-2256 ext. 26
sgt.penn@cromwellpd.com
Sergeant Penn
Cromwell Residents Only
Appointments only made through records.

East Haddam Police Department

Riverhut 1 House, East Haddam CT 06423
860-873-1226
cmansfield@easthaddam.org
Officer Craig Mansfield
Residents Only
Appointment Only

Middletown Police Department

222 Main Street, Middletown CT 06457
860-638-4094
rdavis@middletownctpolice.org
Lt. Richard David
Open to Public
Appointment Only

Old Saybrook Police Department

6 Custom Drive, Old Saybrook CT 06475
860-395-3142
sbarnes@oldsaybrookpolice.com
Detective Barnes
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Thursdays, 9am-1pm

CT_Map.jpg