Safe Kids CT is a Program of:
Safekids Worldwide CT Children CT Elks

Find a Fitting Station

To find a fitting station near you, select your county below.

 

Fairfield County 
Bethel Police Department
12 Judd Ave
Bethel CT 06108
Officer Broad #70
203-744-7900
jbroad@bethelpd.com
 
Bridgeport Hospital - YNHH
300 Mill Hill Ave
Bridgeport, CT  06610
Monica Quisgard
Carseats@ynhh.org
(203) 200-5437
Open to Public
By Appointment
 
Brookfield Police Department
63 Silverman Road
Brookfield, CT 06804
Patrolman Mitchell Heller
203-775-2575
mheller@brookfieldct.gov
Appointment Only
  
Danbury Police Department
375 Main Street
Danbury, CT 06810
Sgt. J. Antonelli
203-743-6314
j.antonelli@danbury-ct.gov
Residents/Employees Only
Appointment only
 
Darien Police Department
25 Hecker Ave
Darien, CT 06820
Detective Elizabeth Dilorio
203-662-5300 Ext. 5370
Edilorio@darienct.gov
Open to Public
 
Fairfield Police Department
100 Reef Road
Fairfield, CT 06824
Sgt. Michael Paris
203-254-4800
Mparis@fairfieldct.org

Greenwich Fire Department
15 Havemayer Place
Greenwich, CT 06830
Deputy Fire Marshall Bob Roth
203-622-3950
rroth@greenwichct.org
Open to Public
 
Greenwich Police Department
11 Bruce Place
Greenwich, CT 06830
Community Impact Officer Dan Paladino
203-618-8307
Dpaladino@greenwichct.org

Monroe Police Department
7 Fan Hill Road
Monroe, CT 06468
Detective Nicole Buckley
203-452-2831, ext. 130
Nbuckley@monroectpolice.com
Residents & Appointments only
 
New Canaan Police Department 
174 South Ave
New Canaan, CT 06840
Officer Geoffrey Lambert
203-594-3555
carseats@newcanaanct.gov
Appointments must be made via email
 
Newtown Police Department
3 Main Street
Newtown, CT 06470
203-426-5841
Sgt. Silver
jeff.silver@newtown-ct.gov
Residents Only
Appointment Only
 
Norwalk Police Department
1 Monroe Street
Norwalk, CT 06854
Officer Wasilewski
203-854-3035
cwasilewski@norwalkct.org
Appointment Only
  
Ridgefield Police Department
76 East Ridge Road
Ridgefield, CT 06360
Officer Luis Geller
203-438-6531
rpd205@ridgefieldct.org
 
Stamford: Long Ridge Fire Company
366 Old Long Ridge Road
Stamford, CT 06903
Contact: John Carlo
203-322-5200
carseat@longridgefire.com
Email to schedule appointment
 
Trumbull Police Department
158 Edison Rd
Trumbull, CT 06611
Coleen Fitch
203-452-3854
CFitch@trumbull-ct.gov
Residents only, call for appointment
 
Weston Fire Rescue
52 Norfield Road
Weston, CT 06883
Firefighter Mark Blake
203-222-2647
mblake@mvfd.com  
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Special Needs Assistance available
 
Westport Police Department
50 Jesup Road
Westport, CT 06880
203-341-6000
adamura@westportct.gov
Officer Alan Damura
Residents Only
Appointment Only
 
Wilton Police Department
240 Danbury Road
Wilton, CT 06897
Officer Tyler
203-563-0252
michael.tyler@wiltonct.org
Call in the morning to see if someone is available
Open to the public
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org

 

Hartford County 
Bloomfield Police Department
785 Park Ave
Bloomfield, CT 06002
Officer Robert Wilkins
860-242-5501 ext.5580
r.wilkins@bloomfieldpolice.org
Residents Only
Appointment Only
 
Bristol Police Department
131 North Main Street
Bristol, CT 06010
Katherine Verillo
860-584-3017
KatherineVerillo@bristolct.gov
 
Burlington Resident Trooper
200 Spielman Highway
Burlington, CT 06013
Ray Buthe
860-673-4856
Buthe.r@burlingtonct.us
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Canton Police Department
45 River Rd
Canton, CT 06019
Officer Gerrity
860.693.0221
mgerrity@townofcantonct.org 
Open to Farmington Valley towns, Burlington and New Hartford
 
Community Health Center (CCMC)
76 New Britain Ave
Hartford, CT 06106
Jessica Escobar
860-837-5319
jescobar@connecticutchildrens.org
Open to Public
Appointment Only, monthly, Bilingual available
 
Connecticut State Police Troop H (Hartford)
100R Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06116
Contact Trooper Charlies LaVoie
Charleslavoie@ct.gov
860-534-1000
Apt. Only
 
East Granby Resident Trooper's Office
7 Memorial Dr.
East Granby, CT 06026
Trooper Andrew Crook
860-653-5385
andrew.crook@ct.gov
Installation by appointment only; Mon-Fri
 
Enfield Police Department
293 Elm Street
Enfield, CT 06082
Hartford County
Contact Sgt. Keith Parent
860-763-6400
kparent@enfield.org
Appointment only
 
Farmington Police Department
319 New Britain Ave
Unionville, CT 06085
Officer Fred Mustafai 
860-675-2400
mustafaif@farmington-ct.org
  
Glastonbury Police Department
Community Outreach Officer
2108 Main Street
Glastonbury, CT 06033
Contact: Officer Michael Magrey
Michael.magrey@glastonbury-ct.gov
860-652-4286
Apt Only Mondays 12PM to 5:30PM
 
Hazardville Fire Department
385 Hazard Avenue
Enfield, CT 06082
Contact is Nick LeVasseur
nlevasseur@hazardvillefire.org
860-749-8344
 
New Britain EMS
225 Arch Street
New Britain, CT 06050
Leigh Richetelle
860-225-8787
leigh.richetelle@nbems.org
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Plainville Police Department
19 Neal Court
Plainville, CT 06062
Detective D'amore
860-747-1616
damore@plainville-ct.gov
Open to public
Appointment only
 
Rocky Hill Police Department
699 Old Main Street
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
Officer Peter Vanturas
860-258-7640
pvanturas@rockyhillct.gov
Open to public
Appointment only
 
Shaker Pines Fire Department
37 Bacon Road
Enfield, CT 06082
Firefighter Joe Kara
860-749-8552 ext. 127 
jkara@spfd.net
Open to public
Appointment only
 
Simsbury Police Department
933 Hopmeadow Street
Simsbury, CT 06070
Detective Lauren Devin
860-658-3100
ldevin@pd.simsbury-ct.gov
Residents Only
Appointment Only
 
South Windsor Police Department
151 Sand Hill Road
South Windsor, CT 06074
Officer Robin Bond
860-644-2551
robin.bond@southwindsor.org
Open to Public
 
Southington Police Department
69 Lazy Lane
Southington, CT 06489
Officer Chris Laporte
860-378-1694
claporte@southingtonpolice.org
Appointment Only
 
Suffield Police Department
911 Mountain Road
Suffield, CT 06078
Elizabeth Sagan
860-668-3311
esagan@suffieldct.gov
Appointment only
  
West Hartford Police Department
103 Raymond Road
West Hartford, CT 06107
Peter Kisela
860-523-5203
pkisela@westhartfordCT.gov
Appointment Only
 
Wethersfield Police Department
250 Silas Deane Highway
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Sgt. John Blair
860-721-2713
john.blair@wethersfieldct.gov
By appointment only
 
Windsor Police Department
110 Addison Road
Windsor, CT 06095
Officer Tyra Taylor
860-298-4300
TTaylor@townofwindsorct.com
Open to the public
Appointment Only
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org
Litchfield County 
Harwinton Resident Trooper
100 Bentley Drive
Harwinton, CT 06791
Trooper Joel Portorreal
860-485-1421
Joel.Portorreal@ct.gov  
 
New Milford Police Department
49 Poplar Street
New Milford, CT 06776
Sgt. Jim Dzamko
860-355-3133 
kidscarseats@newmilfordpolice.org
Open to Public
Appointment by email only
 
Plymouth Police Department
80 Main Street
Terryville, CT 06786
Sgt. Beiros
860-589-7779
cbeiros@plymouthct.us
Appointment Only
 
Torrington Fire Department
111 Water Street
Torrington, CT 06790
Jarred Howe or Daniel Matthews
860-489-2534
jarred_howe@torringtonct.org
Daniel.matthews@torringtonct.org
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Watertown Police Department
195 French Street
Watertown, CT 06795
Detective Rivera
860-945-5200 ext. 168
arivera@watertownctpd.org
Residents Only
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org
Middlesex County 

 

Chester Police Department - Chester Resident Trooper
203 Middlesex Avenue
Chester, CT 06412
(860) 526-3605
Contact person: Officer Robert Monday # FC65
CALL FOR AN APPOINTMENT
 
Cromwell Fire Department
82 Court Street
Cromwell, CT 06416
Alan Dominy
860-385-3880
adominy82@gmail.com
Appointment only
 
Cromwell Police Department
5 West Street
Cromwell, CT 06416
Det. Pietraroia
860-635-7851
LOuellette@cromwellpd.com
Cromwell Residents Only
Appointment Only
 
Middletown Fire Department
169 Cross Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Firefighter Jimmy Lowe
860-712-0577
jlow2010@att.net
 
Middletown Police Department
222 Main Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Lt. Richard Davis
860-638-4094
rdavis@middletownctpolice.org
 
Old Saybrook Police Department
6 Custom Drive
Old Saybrook, CT 06475
Officer Walsh
860-395-3142
rwalsh@oldsaybrookpolice.com
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Westfield Fire Department
653 East Street
Middletown, CT 06457
Scott Kotowski
860-471-1257
skotowski@westfieldfd.com
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org

 

New Haven County 
AAA Northeast
2276 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
Adelle Zocher
203-937-2595 ext. 4576
203-909-2675 (cell)
Azocher@aaanortheast.com
Appointment only
 
Cheshire Police Department
500 Highland Ave
Cheshire, CT 06410
Officer Kristian Johnson
203-271-5500
kejohnson@cheshirect.org
Open to the public
Appointment Only
 
Connecticut State Police Troop I Bethany 
631 Amity Road
Bethany, CT 06524
Trooper VanDeventer
203-758-6150   
Timothy.VanDeventer@ct.gov
Appointment Only
  
Griffin Hospital/Safe Kids Greater Naugatuck Valley
130 Division Street
Derby, CT 06418
Cathi Kellett
203-732-1337
ckellett@griffinhealth.org
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Guilford Police Department
400 Church Street
Guilford, CT 06437
Sgt. Dane Lawrence
203-453-8061
lawrenced@ci.guilford.ct.us
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Hamden Police Department
2900 Dixwell Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518
Officer Angela Vey
203-230-4000
avey@hamdenpd.com
Appointment Only
 
Meriden Department of Health & Human Services
165 Miller Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Stephanie Denya
203-630-4223 or direct line 203-630-4223
sdenya@meridenct.gov
 
Meriden Police Department
50 West Main Street
Meriden, CT 06450
Officer Adam Kery
203-238-1911
akery@meridenct.gov
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Milford Police Department
430 Boston Post Road
Milford CT, 06460
Detective Gillian Gallagher
203-783-4762
ggallagher@milfordct.gov
Open to Public
Residents of Milford and Orange only
 
Naugatuck Valley Community College
750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708
Officer Soto
203-575-8113
psoto@nvcc.commnet.edu
Open to Public
Appointment Only, Bilingual
 
New Haven Health Department
54 Meadow Street Fl9
New Haven, CT 06519
203-946-6999
Amber Jackson
Ajackson@newhavenct.gov
Once a month call for an appointment
  
Orange Police Department
314 Lambert Rd. Box 617
Orange, CT 06477
Officer Bailey
203-891-2130
cbailey@orange-ct.gov
Residents Only
Appointment Only
  
Prospect Resident State Trooper TFC Timothy H. Van Deventer
8 Center Street
Prospect, CT 06712
Mark Pastore or Trooper Van Deventer
203-758-6150 or 203-758-6609
Timothy.VanDeventer@ct.gov
 
Waterbury Police Department
70 Pine Street
Waterbury, CT 06708
Officer Charlie Carangelo
203-574-6962 ext. 4317
ccarangelo@waterburypal.org
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Woodbridge Fire Department
100 Center Road
Woodbridge, CT 06525
Ted Pocwierz
203-389-3441 ext. 100
tpocwierz@woodbridgefire.com
 
Yale New Haven Hospital
20 York Street
New Haven, CT 06510
Monica Quisgard
203-200-5437
Carseats@ynhh.org
Open to the public
Appointment only
 
Yale University Police Department
101 Ashmun St.
New Haven, CT 06511
Officer Gregory Swiantek
203-432-4400
gregory.swiantek@yale.edu
Email for appointment or call Dept and we will call you
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org
 
 
New London County 
American Ambulance
One American Way
Norwich, CT 06360
Damian Rickard
860-425-3280
drickard@americanamb.com
Open to Public
 
Colchester Fire Department
52 Old Hartford Road
Colchester, CT 06415
Jean Walsh
860-537-2512
JWALSH@COLCHESTERCT.GOV
 
Groton Ambulance Association, Inc.
217 Newton Road
Groton, CT 06340
Kelsey Gomes
860-823-8112
Carseatcheck@grotonambulance.com
 
(City of) Groton Police Department
295 Meridian Street
Groton, CT 06340
Youth Officer Brittney DelaCruz
Officer Scott LeSage
860-440-9721
delacruzb@cityofgroton-ct.gov
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Montville Police Department
911 Norwich-New London Turnpike
Uncasville, CT 06382
Sgt. Gary Galdenzi
860-848-7510 ext 196
ggaldenzi@montvillepolice.org
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
Stonington Police Department
173 South Broad Street
Pawcatuck, CT 06379
Officer Browning
860-599-7825
Kbrowning@stonington-ct.gov
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org
Tolland County 
Hebron Fire Department
44 Main Street PO Box 911
Hebron CT 06248
Kevin McDonnell
860-228-3022
kineo184@sbcglobal.net
Open to Public
Appointment Only
  
Somers Fire Department
400 Main Street
Somers, CT 06071
Bob Wheeler/Glen Reynolds/Brian Langan
860-749-7626
bwheeler@somersct.gov
 
Vernon Fire/Ambulance
280 West Road
Vernon CT 06066
Jean Gauthier
860-871-7468, ext. 2
jgauthier@vernon-ct.gov
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
 
List updated November 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org
Windham County 
ECSU Police Department
44 Charter Oak Road
Willimantic CT 06226
Sergeant Lisa Hamilton
860-465-0286
hamiltonl@easternct.edu
Open to Public
Appointment Only
 
List updated January 2021
Please send changes to awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org
Fee for Service 
Little Riders LLC
Coleen Fitch, CPST
203-231-5907
littleridersct@aol.com
Fee-based service, Fairfield and New Haven Counties
 
 
Samantha Heenan, CD(DONA), CPST
Pixie Dust Birth Services LLC
Info@pixiedustbirthservices.com
(203) 306-8165
 
Safe in the Car
Jodi Gerstenhaber CPSTI SN
203-868-8151
www.facebook.com/safeinthecar
www.safeinthecar.com
jodi@safeinthecar.com
*Fee based service at your home/office*
Serving all of Fairfield and New Haven counties and parts of Litchfield and Hartford counties
Special needs trained
 
List updated November 2021
To request changes or to be added to this list, contact awatkins01@connecticutchildrens.org. 

CT_Map.jpg